Learn about the other ACRL/NY Discussion Groups

The 2014 Spring Issue of Connections focuses on the activities of the ACRL/NY Discussion Groups. You can find out more about these Discussion Groups at this page or by contacting the Discussion Groups leaders listed below:

Distance Learning Group * Distance Learning Group Blog

Kathryn G. Shaughnessy, Chair St. John’s University Library, Queens St. Augustine Hall 8000 Utopia Parkway Queens, NY 11439 718.990.1454 shaughnk@stjohns.edu

First Year Experience Group * FYE Group Blog

Caroline Fuchs, Chair St. John’s University Library, Queens St. Augustine Hall 8000 Utopia Parkway Queens, NY 11439 718.990.5050 fuchsc@stjohns.edu

Graduate Services Discussion Group * Graduate Services Discussion Group Blog

Michael Handis, Co-Chair Mina Rees Library The Graduate Center of the City University of New York, CUNY 365 Fifth Avenue New York, NY 10016-4309 212.817.7075 mhandis@gc.cuny.edu

Scott Collard, Co-Chair Bobst Library New York University 70 Washington Square South New York, NY 10012 212.992.9240 scott.collard@nyu.edu

Information Literacy/Instruction Discussion Group

Dianne Conyers, Chair LaGuardia Community College Library, CUNY 31-10 Thomson Avenue Long Island City, NY 11101 718.482.5415 dconyers@lagcc.cuny.edu

Management and Leadership Development Group

Thomas Keenan, Chair
Firestone Library
Princeton University
609-258-3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

New Librarians Discussion Group * New Librarians Discussion Group Blog

Linda Miles, Co-Chair Pollack Library Yeshiva University 500 West 185th Street New York, NY 10033 212.960.5400 x5753 lmiles@yu.edu

Haruko Yamauchi, Co-Chair Hostos Community College Library, CUNY 475 Grand Concourse, A-207 Bronx, NY 10451 718.518.6671 HYamauchi@hostos.cuny.edu

Resource Sharing Discussion Group

Maureen Weicher, Chair St. John’s University Library 8000 Utopia Parkway Queens, NY 11439 718.990.6722 weicherm@stjohns.edu

Special Collections and Archives Discussion Group

Keith Muchowski, Chair New York City College of Technology Library, CUNY 300 Jay St. Brooklyn, NY 11201 718.260.5480 kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu

User Experience Discussion Group * User Experience Group Blog

Mark Aaron Polger, Co-Chair College of Staten Island Library, CUNY 2800 Victory Boulevard Staten Island, NY 10314 718.982.4065 MarkAaron.Polger@csi.cuny.edu Albert Tablante, Co-Chair ASA College 81 Willoughby St. Brooklyn, NY 11201 718.522.9073 x2223 ATablante@asa.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>